Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

ChE Students Receive Awards

Shelby Mohr, sophomore pre-med student from Haslet, Texas, was recently awarded a Wentz Research Award.  Her project title was "Using a Novel Tissue Model to Study Targeted Drug Delivery Systems for the Eye".  Shelby is advised by Dr. Heather Fahlenkamp.

Jacquelyn Lane, senior, and Minu Pilvankar, PhD student receive the Women's Faculty Council 2017 Student Research Award.  Both students are advised by Dr. Ashlee Ford Versypt.


Jordan Burns, is the recipient of the 2017 CEAT St. Pat's Award.  Jordan is a senior from Wichita, Kansas.

Michele Higgins is the recipient of the CEAT OUtstanding Senior Award.  Michele is from Spring, Texas.

Twelve ChE seniors were recognized by the Honors College for completing the General Honors Award, the College Honors Award, and/or the Honors College Degree

L-R:  Gavin Dolsky, Caleb Jones, Jessica Catlin, Ryan Neal, Michele Higgins, Allie Sadler, Dylan Cannon, Jacquelyn Lane
(not pictured:  Rachel Davis, Jackson Kirkland, Austin Johns, and Michael Thomma)


Tyler Goldsmith and Tyler Martin receive the 2017-2018 Wentz Research Award.