Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Chemical Engineering CEAT Award Recipients

Several Chemical Engineering staff, faculty and students were recognized at the annual CEAT awards luncheon.  Pictured above are Dr. Whiteley, Department Head, Jordan Burns, St. Pat's Award, Dr. Ashlee Ford Versypt, CEAT Outstanding Teaching Award, Michele Higgins, ChE Outstanding Senior, Carrie German, Outstanding Graduate Student TA, and Carolyn Sanders, CEAT Outstanding Staff Award. 

OSU Undergraduate Team Wins Love's Entrepreneur's Cup

Oklahoma State University student startup team VisionaRx made OSU history by winning the grand prize earlier this month from the Love’s Cup Undergraduate High Growth Division in Oklahoma City.

Alicia Aguilar awarded honorable mention in the national Goldwater Scholarship competition

OSU student Alicia Aguilar, a junior from Edmond was awarded honorable mention in the national Goldwater Scholarship competition. Aguilar is double majoring in chemical engineering and biochemistry. She plans to earn a medical doctorate and a doctorate of philosophy, and study specific signal pathways linked to autoimmune disease.

1st Petroleum Engineering Master of Science Graduate Student Defends

Alex Cedola, a Georgia native with a bachelor of Petroleum Engineering from New Mexico Tech, is the first student to defend her thesis in the Master of Science program in Petroleum Engineering at Oklahoma State University. She presented, on April 5th, her thesis project with the title ‘’Using Drilling Data to Calculate Porosity and Permeability”. Alex’s Advisor, Dr.

OSU will compete in National Chem-e-Car

Twenty chemical engineering students participated at the American Institute of Chemical Engineers student regional conference in Tulsa.

Ashwin Kumar Yegya Raman Receives two Second Place Awards

Ashwin Kumar Yegya Raman, chemical engineering graduate student, recently received two second place awards.

Suman Das wins second in Abstract Writing Contest

This February the Graduate College collaborated with the OSU Writing Center and Edmon Low Library to host their second Abstract Writing Workshop and Contest. Because of the popularity of this workshop, a third date had to be added to accommodate all the participants!

Outstanding Seniors

The Outstanding Senior award recognizes seniors who excel through academic achievement; campus and community activities; athletic or extra-curricular honors or awards; scholarships and work ethic during their time at OSU.

The OSU Alumni Association Student Awards and Selection Committee selected the 16 winners after meeting with 43 of the Seniors of Significance selected in the fall of 2016 and reviewing their applications.  Two chemical engineering students are among the 16 recipients: Jacquelyn Lane and Ryan Neal.

ChemE Car Winners

as reported Mon, February 06, 2017

The School of Chemical Engineering at Oklahoma State University hosted its 17th annual ChemE Car competition, naming its winners in both poster and car.

Four teams each delivered a poster presentation that detailed the cost and creation of its car. Judges were from the Chevron Phillips Chemical Company, which also sponsored the event.

Team Orange Juice won the poster competition. Team members were Josh Baker, Choctaw; John Hayes, Broken Arrow; Holly Palmer, Cashion; Nathan Shellady, Sapulpa; and Sara Wilson, Owasso.

Paper Featured on the cover of I&EC Research

Chemical Engineering professor, Dr. Jindal Shah, was recently informed that his paper “Preferential Ionic Interactions and Microscopic Structural Changes Drive Nonideality in Binary Ionic Liquid Mixtures as Revealed from Molecular Simulations,” along with the corresponding TOC graphic, had been selected as a highlight on the cover of the most recent issue of Industrial & Engineering Chemical Research.

The issue can be viewed here:

Congratulations, Dr. Shah!