Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Manivannan Wins AIChE Award

Raj Manivannan

Chemical Engineering PhD student Raj Manivannan was awarded the AIChE Separations Division Graduate Student Research Award in the distillation and absorption area.

Pradhan Awarded 2019 Distinguished Graduate Fellowship

Sushobhan Pradhan

Chemical Engineering PhD student Sushobhan Pradhan is the recipient of an OSU Foundation Distinguished Graduate Fellowship during the 2019-20 academic year.

The School of Chemical Engineering Welcomes New Head, Dr. Geir Hareland

Dr. Geir Hareland

Chemical Engineering Professors Fahlenkamp and Ramsey Share Future Bioscience Innovations with Leaders

Drs. Heather Fahlenkamp and Josh Ramsey represented OSU at the 2019 BIO International Convention in Philadephia.

SPE Student Chapter Excellence Award

Our Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) chapter has been awarded the Student Chapter Excellence Award for 2019.

Vance Awarded Women for OSU Scholarship

Alexis Vance

ChE Senior Alexis Vance is a recipient of a 2019 Women for OSU Endowed Scholarship.

2019 Graduate Student Banquet

Students, faculty, staff, family and guests gathered May 2, 2019 to celebrate our 2019 graduate students.  Nine graduate students were honored for completing their MS or PhD degrees during the 2018-2019 school year.

2019 Graduate Banquet

Faculty, staff, families, and guests gathered May 1 to celebrate our 79 Chemical Engineering seniors.  We had an evening filled with awards, honors, fellowship, and laughs.  We are so proud of all of our 79 graduating seniors.  Earning a Chemical Engineering degree is an extremely difficult task, and we are excited for the next chapter in our chemical engineers' lives.

2019 CEAT Awards Banquet

Congratulations to all of the Chemical Engineering faculty, staff and students who were recognized at the 2019 CEAT Awards Banquet.

2019 Mortar Board Golden Torch Award

Dr. Sayeed Mohammad

Dr. Sayeed Mohammad is the recipient of the 2019 Mortar Board Golden Torch Award in CEAT.