Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Robberson Summer Dissertation Fellowship Recipient

Shailesh Dangwal

Chemical Engineering PhD student Shailesh Singh Dangwal is the recipient of the 2019 Robberson Summer Dissertation Fellowship/Research and Creative Activities Grant awarded by the Graduate College.

Wentz Research Scholars

Three Chemical Engineering undergraduate students have been selected as Wentz Research Scholars for 2019-2020.

2019 AIChE Regional Conference

OSU had a strong showing at the 2019 Mid-America AIChE Regional Conference in Rolla, MO at Missouri University of Science and Technology.  Multiple chemical engineering students placed in competitions.

Graduate Fellowship Recipient

Raj Manivannan

Chemical engineering graduate student Raj Manivannan has been selected to receive a Dr. Homer & Mrs. May Tang Graduate Fellowship for the 2019-2020 academic year.

ChE Freshman to Intern in Washington, D.C.

Susanna Stewart

Chemical Engineering freshman Susanna Stewart has been selected as a summer intern for the U.S. House of Representatives Science, Space, and Technology Committee in Washington, D.C.

ChE Faculty and Students Lead Local Scouts through Chemistry Merit Badge

Dr. Ashlee Ford Versypt led local Scouts through earning the Chemistry Merit Badge with assistance from Chemical Engineering senior Salyer Norton and Chemical Engineering freshman Karissa Huffman.  Dr. Jeffery White led the tour of the Unit Ops Lab.

Fleming Scholar Recipient

Ashlea Sartin

Chemical Engineering Junior Ashlea Sartin has been named a Fleming Scholar for 2019 and will spend the summer conducting research at the Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation.

Research Day at the Capitol

Carley Eastep

Chemical Engineering Senior Carley Eastep was one of four undergraduate researchers selected to represent OSU at Research Day at the Capitol in Oklahoma City.

Three Niblack Scholars in ChE

Andee Fitts, Kaitlyn Lane, Aaron Wheeler

Chemical Engineering students Andee Fitts, Kaitlyn Lane, and Aaron Wheeler have been selected as Niblack Research Scholars for the 2019-20 academic year.

SGA Student Leader Award Winner

Sushobhan Pradhan

Chemical Engineering PhD student Sushobhan Pradhan was selected as one of the inaugural Student Government Association (SGA) President Student Leader Award recipients.