Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


SGA Student Leader Award Winner

Sushobhan Pradhan

Chemical Engineering PhD student Sushobhan Pradhan was selected as one of the inaugural Student Government Association (SGA) President Student Leader Award recipients.

CHE Student Selected as an Outstanding Senior

Rebecca Lane

Chemical Engineering senior Rebecca Lane has been selected as an OSU 2019 Outstanding Senior! 

Faculty Members Win NSF CAREER Awards

Dr. Ashlee Ford Versypt and Dr. Jindal Shah

Jindal Shah and Ashlee Ford Versypt, assistant professors in Oklahoma State University’s school of chemical engineering, have each been awarded the National Science Foundation Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Program award, NSF’s most prestigious award in support of early-career faculty. OSU’s chemical engineering school now has five faculty members that have received this award in the past 14 years.

ChemKidz Visits Elementary Class

ChemKidz visited Ms. Tompkins' 4th grade class at Westwood Elementary on Friday, February 8.  Students had the opportunity to work with solar cells, potato batteries, chemical reactions, and circuits.

Dr. Ford Versypt Selected as an Outstanding Young Chemical Engineering Educator

Dr. Ashlee Ford Versypt

Dr. Ramsey Recipient of 2019 President's Fellow Faculty Research Award

Dr. Josh Ramsey

OSU Research wins Hall of Fame Competition

Dr. Yu Feng

2018 Phillips 66 Design Project

The chemical engineering seniors recently completed the Phillips 66 Design Contest where they worked in teams of 3-4 students to design a demethanizer. 

Dr. Feng's Research Group Awarded Pilot Project Grant from OCRID