Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


5 ChE Graduates Hooded

Jamie Jennings and Burns Hargis

The Oklahoma State University Honors College presented its degrees and awards to 110 students during a hooding ceremony in May.  The degree is the highest that can be presented with the undergraduate degree.  5 Chemical Engineering graduates were hooded:  Alicia Aguilar, Jamie Jennings, Kevin Moseni, Quentin Price, and Thomas Zelesky.

Ibrahim Asad Recipient of SWCA 2018 Scholarship Award

Ibrahim Asad

Chemical engineering senior, Ibrahim Asad, has been awarded a Southwest Chemical Association (SWCA) scholarship.  

OSU Chemical Engineering Professor Continues Tradition of National Science Foundation Awards

Jeffery L. White

Dr. Jeffery L. White, Professor of Chemical Engineering at Oklahoma State University, was recently recognized as the Principal Investigator on a new award from the Chemical Catalysis division of the National Science Foundation entitled "Understanding an Active and Beneficial Role for Water in Solid-Acid Catalyzed Hydrocarbon Chemistry." 

Alexis Vance on Space Cowboys Team

Alexis Vance

Utkarsh Kapoor Awarded Scholarship

Utkarsh Kapoor

Chemical Engineering PhD student Utkarsh Kapoor has been awarded a 2018-2019 ISA ChemPID Scholarship.  Utkarsh is advised by Dr. Jindal Shah.

Three Niblack Scholars in ChE

Carley, Shelby, Fatama

2018 Graduate Student Banquet

Students, faculty, staff, family, and guests gathered May 10, 2018 to celebrate our 2018 Graduate Students.  Ten graduate students were honored for completing their MS or PhD degrees this spring or summer.  

2018 Graduation Banquet

2018 Chemical Engineering Seniors

Faculty, staff, families, and guests gathered May 3 to celebrate our 66 Chemical Engineering seniors.  We had an evening filled with awards, honors, fellowship, and laughs.  We are so proud of all of our 66 graduating seniors.  Earning a Chemical Engineering degree is an extremely difficult task, and we are excited for the next chapter in our chemical engineers' lives.  

2018 CEAT Awards Luncheon

Dr. Fahlenkamp

ChE was very well represented at the 2018 CEAT Awards Luncheon.

AIChE Regional Conference Winners

AIChE Logo

OSU hosted the 2018 AIChE Regional Conference April 20-21.  An OSU team won the ChemE Car Competition, and Alicia Aguilar earned 1st place in the poster competition, and 2nd place in the paper competition.