Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


CEAT Students Making an Impact at 2018 STEM Day at the Capitol

2018 Love's Entrepreneur's Cup 2nd Place Team

Dr. Josh Ramsey and Yasmine Gobal

The Multivate Team, composed of Chemical Engineering PhD students Yasmine Gobal and Momen Amer, and Mechanical Engineering major/Entrepreneurship minor student Austin Beaver, was awarded 2nd place at the 2018 Love's Entrepreneur's Cup.

Honoring Dr. Ruth Erbar and Jo Lynne Higganbotham

Dr. Ruth Erbar and Jo Lynne Higganbotham

ChE faculty, alumni, family, and honored guests gathered March 3, 2018 to honor Dr. Ruth Erbar and Jo Lynne Benson Higganbotham.

2018-2019 AIChE Officers

2018-2019 AIChE Officers

3rd Place in OSU 2018 Health Data Shootout

Health Date Shootout 3rd Place Team

Yen "Ye" Nguyen Selected to Receive 2018 Women's Faculty Council Research Award

Yen Nguyen

Yen "Ye" Nguyen has been selected to receive a 2018 Women's Faculty Council Research Award.

Dr. Russ Rhinehart Publishes Book

Dr. Russ Rhinehart

School of Chemical Engineering retired professor, Russ Rhinehart, has just published a book titled Engineering Optimization: Applications, Methods, and Analysis (2018, John Wiley & Sons, ISBN-13; 978-1118936337, ISBN-10:1118936337, 776 pages).  It is a practically-focused introduction to best practices, covering fundamental analytical and numerical techniques throughout each stage of the optimization process.  The book is based on the interdisciplinary engineering course that Dr. Rhinehart taught at OSU.

Cardin Hart and Rebecca Lane Receive Scholarship

Chemical Engineering Juniors, Cardin Hart and Rebecca Lane, are recipients of 2018 Women for OSU Endowed Scholarships.

2018 ChemE Car Competition

ChemE Car

The Department of Chemical Engineering at Oklahoma State University hosted the 18th Annual ChemE Car Competition on March 6, 2018.  This event featured two teams, Orange Juice and Real Potential, that competed for best poster and car performance.

2018 Outstanding Seniors

Cassidy Gierhart and Tyler Martin

Chemical Engineering seniors Cassidy Gierhart and Tyler Martin have been selected as OSU 2018 Outstanding Seniors!