Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Chemical Engineering student gets work experience from summer internship

As reported Fri, August 21, 2015

After being reeled in by the employer’s friendly personalities, Jenna Huling, from Ada, landed an internship with PepsiCo Inc. after an on-campus interview as well as an on-site interview in Topeka.

CEAT Summer Bridge Program 2015

Dr. Ford Versypt and CHE students Grace Harrell, Alex McPeak, and Minu Pilvankar developed and led a pharmaceutical design simulation project for incoming freshmen in the CEAT Summer Bridge Program 2015. The Summer Bridge is a three week preparatory program designed to guide a diverse group of incoming freshmen through the transition from high school to the collegiate learning environment at OSU. Students prepared for academic success by completing math, chemistry, and English reviews and engineering design projects in three disciplines.

AIChE Separations Division Graduate Student Research Award

ChE alumni graduate student, Yash Tamhankar is the recipient of the AIChE Separations Division Graduate Student Research Award. This highly competitive award attracts global nominations and is given in recognition of outstanding research accomplishments.The award consists of a $200 check and plaque. Both will be given at the Separations Division Dinner Monday November 9, 2015, 7-10 PM, in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Freshman Research Scholars program includes four ChE Students

Four Chemical Engineering students are among the sixty incoming Oklahoma State University freshmen that will each receive a $1,000 scholarship to pursue an early, hands-on introduction to university-level research in the Freshman Research Scholars (FRS) program during the upcoming academic year.

The students are Charles McDonald from Broken Arrow, Raegan Chambers, from Tipton, Rebecca Lane from Beulah, Colorado and Andrew Knepler from Frisco, Texas.

Carol Abraham and Larcyn Carter awarded $4,500 in Wentz scholarships and research grants

Reported Tue, July 28, 2015

Due to the generosity of the Lew Wentz Foundation, 71 Oklahoma State University undergraduates representing every college on the Stillwater campus will receive a total of $228,500 in financial aid for the 2015-16 academic year.  The Henry Bellmon Office of Scholar Development and Undergraduate Research coordinated the competitive selection process for Wentz awards with the help of OSU faculty and staff. 

Dr. Rob Whiteley Reappointed as School Head

Dean Paul Tikalsky has reappointed Dr. Whiteley as Head of the School of Chemical Engineering.  The term of the appointment is 4 years.  The action concludes a national search which resulted in on-campus interviews with three top candidates from other universities. 

Oklahoma State University announces 2015-16 President's Leadership Council

Oklahoma State University has named 126 incoming freshmen to its President's Leadership Council for the 2015-2016 academic year. President’s Leadership Council is a freshmen scholarship and academic leadership program that emphasizes the importance of leadership and service throughout life.  Chemical engineering students among those selected are Taylor Collins of Claremore, Sarah Riley of Grove, Riley Vancuren of Owasso, Holden Price of Tulsa, Rebecca Lane of Bealah, CO, Kirsten Overguard of Sugar Land, TX and Robert Hammersmith of Kingwood, TX.

ISA Section Excellence Award

The OSU Automation Society is our student section of ISA (International Society for Automation).  It is mostly graduate students in chemical, electrical, and mechanical seeking preparation for control engineering careers.  The group has been selected as a finalist in the ISA Section Excellence Award.  As a finalist, they are in the top 3  of all those nominated for the award from a total of over 300 sections worldwide.   This is the result of the student activities, leadership, networking, and programming during the year. 

EN 4th Floor Finish Boards

The Engineering North 4th floor finishes are illustrated in the attached file.

The images give a feel for what the floor will look like.

Engineering North 4th Floor Renovation

Weekly 4th Floor Renovation pictures

PowerPoint Presentation (go to Slideshow tab and select From Beginning)

These may need to be viewed on Firefox.